

Special Appointments Committee

Minutes - 9 December 2014

Attendance

Members of the Special Appointments Committee

Cllr Peter Bilson Cllr Andrew Johnson Cllr Roger Lawrence Cllr Rita Potter Cllr Paul Singh Cllr Paul Sweet Cllr Wendy Thompson

Employees

Keith Ireland Denise Pearce Managing Director **HR** Manager

Part 1 – items open to the press and public

Item No.	Title
1	Apologies for absence There were no apologies for absence.
2	Election of Chair Resolved: That Cllr Lawrence be elected Chair of the Committee for the meeting.
3	Declarations of interests There were no declarations of interests relative to items under consideration at the meeting.

Minutes of the previous meeting 4

Resolved:

That the minutes of the meeting held on 24 November 2014 be approved as a correct record.

5 Exclusion of the press and public

Resolved:

That in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business as they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information falling within the paragraphs of Schedule 12A of the Act set out below:

ltem	Title	Applicable paragraph
6	Appointment of Director of Governance	1

6

Appointment of Director of Governance The panel interviewed one candidate.

Resolved:

To recommend that Council appoint Kevin O'Keefe as Director of Governance.